Hard to sleep

fountain

Sometimes even though I need to let myself get sleep, I’ll will myself to stay awake anyhow. This may happen with a good book, photos I need to edit, or an album design.

Last night, even as my eyes teared up due to lack of sleep, and the minutes before my long run of the week (6 miles in this case) flew by, I found myself fascinated and still working on my new blog.

I think I was extra inspired by the fact that I had added pictures and words to it by iPhone, the first time I mobile blogged (unless Twitter is considered a mini blogging tool to you).

It’s not a perfect way to blog, in fact a lot of what I was doing last night was making some photos I’d added larger, and Ive had to uninstall the WordPress App once already. Additionally, you have to remember photos are displayed  only at the end of the blog, and in the reverse order of how you load them, say you choose photos in order 1, 2,3, it’s displayed 3, 2, 1 in the blog (though entries done on computer do not have this issue). Yet I can see lots of uses for it, blogging on the road (say if I was just walking around enjoy the Berkeley campus like I was when I took this photo, I could still be blogging, assuming I had an Internet connection), quick impressions of an event as a teaser from that event, and more.

I also checked out this blog on the iPhone, it looks pretty good, it’s interesting that the caption border box disappears. Here’s how I first saw my site via phone.

This is my first blog post via phone, later edited a bit via computer.

Leave a comment

Filed under personal

Leave a comment